A LOVE STORY-melina episode 13

MELINA
Episode 13
Weeks turned months and Isaac was forgotten , she had told her father that Isaac threatened her and he was charged for attempted murder and was sentenced to years in prison .
Good riddance , their was no disturbance again , people who heard about my ordeal with Isaac has been asking me stupid questions and boys who were opportuned to know how she got rid of him didn't come close .
That somewhat protected our relationship.
I healed so fast with steady treatment , my boss who learnt of my predicament gave me some days off work and that really helped me .
On a faithful Thursday , I was still at work , I worked afternoon that day .
I was cleaning the table as the customers has reduced , immediately a group of girls entered .
When I turned , it was lina and her friends, I bent down trying to hide my face from them when christie tapped me .
"Good afternoon can you ...." .... She was shocked when she noticed I was the one and she turned to Lina " babe take a look at " .
Lina couldn't say a thing , she was dumb founded and her mouth ajar , I could see her facial expression turn to angry and then sad , then her eyes started getting wet .
" Gabriel !".. She said faintly
" Lina "... I said back trying to maintain my ground .
Charity and Christie has been looking at themselves and looking at us with great surprise , then they added this tincture of " this kind love with a pastry server " , but I didn't care .
Lina stood up , and walked out without saying a thing and charity and christie followed immediately, asking her questions that am very sure she couldn't answer.
I felt her absence for the first time , I felt bad for keeping my working status from her , I started feeling that she won't trust me again and then I started shedding tears before I knew it .
I cleaned the table and then called henry and Hillary over immediately since I needed some people to talk to and ask what next .
" guys , Lina showed up today at work place " I said immediate the two walked in like two twin brothers .
" thats bad , and she wasn't dramatic , was she ? " henry asked .
" she wasn't , her eyes was wet and she left without saying a thing ., ohh she called me by my name before leaving " .. I explained honestly .
" was she walking with her two body guards ?" .. Hills asked
" yes was she walking with them , they are the problems if she was walking with them " .. Henry added .
" yes she was , and I think they were asking her questions as they were leaving " .. I said with my dace bent downwards .
" have you called her ?" .. Hills who knows much about girls asked .
" I haven't "
"Then call her and ask if you can see her " .
I picked up my phone and dialled her number , it was unavailable, I thought it to be network , so I waited a little and then tried calling her again and it rang .
" what do you want ?, you liar" .. Her voice went on air , as harsh as I never thought she could be .
" Lina please can we see and talk , you don't understand, please allow me explain " .... I replied terrified .
" you don't owe me apology or any explanation, like Gabriel how could you ?? , please let me be , I don't want to talk to you anymore , I can't trust you again , just take a walk outta my life and don't call me again " .... She hung the call immediately before I could say something .
I felt bad real bad , I couldn't cry , for the moment I didn't know what to do , confusion ate me up , and as I put the phone on loud speaker, henry and hills heard her right , they couldn't say a thing too.
They was great silence , I tried my best not to cry but I couldn't , henry hated seeing me weak so he took it upon himself to do what I never thought he would ever offer to do and that was talking to Melina .
Him and Melina doesn't talk , they are only on hey and hi stuff, and he does that because I am in a relationship with her .
" I will help you talk to her " ... Henry assured me .
" you know I hate seeing boys like this , it pains my marrow , and seeing someone like you in it kills me the more " .. He added .
" let's cheer up , it will be fine bro " ... Hills added as he switched the video game on .
At night when they were gone , I tried calling her again but she had blocked my number because it keeps on not connecting .
I missed her .
I wished I told her about the work before it happened.


MELINA'S POV


I had walked to pastry shop with my friends to chill out and there I met Gabriel , not just meeting him but as a pastry server , I was broke down as my friends called me to it , like he didn't tell me he was a pastry server .
I was so mad , I felt they are other things that he might be hiding from me , whatever the reasons maybe , my eyes were wet, I couldn't control myself so I had to leave so I wouldn't act stupid .
I was real angry with him , I blocked his number as I couldn't resist the urge of picking his calls .
My friends were asking me if I knew he was working there or that I decided not to tell them .
"Don't worry babe , this boys are ungrateful " .. Charity who tried her best to console me .
" but what if there is a reason behind him not telling you , I don't see him as some other boy " .... Christie suggested after I had answered his call with my uttermost anger .
I thought about it but charity had said I should wait for days before allowing him explain himself .
At night I was tempted to call him, I missed him .


Written by Elcarimimages.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center