Introducing Myself: @hydropunk - I'm Hosting This Week’s Steemit Meetup In Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia!

As I am hosting this week's Steemit meetup with support from some awesome SEAsia's Steemians, in Kuala Lumpur - this Thursday the 3rd of March 6:30-7:30pm - I thought it is only appropriate that I introduce myself to the Steemit network that I am excited to engage in!

Although this is basically my first post, I have been exposed to Steem for quite some time now - watching my friends and what they are doing on the platform, especially @jockey & @nikisteem.

Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 9.10.14 PM.png

The Steem Is Rising!

@jockey has been asking me to facilitate these meetups in Malaysia for a while as part of a growing network across the region which we are all trying to build. In our discussions we all believe in freedom of choice and an apolitical stance.

To provide a brief background of myself, I work in the digital world doing everything from: optimizing PPC campaigns to drive down CTR; social listening for government/NGOs; creating social media database and engagement campaigns; secure regional data networking; Public Relations in terms for governments/NGOs; advising on cryptocurrency integration/startups.

I have also been a DJ for many years and @jockey and I have shared this passion since we met!

I’m currently working on an ICO that creates a platform for the travel industry, both B2B asset/inventory trading and a consumer payment modal - things will be moving pretty quickly over the next few weeks so I might not have much time to be getting online.

steemitmeetup1.001.jpeg

Steemit KL - Come One Come All - We Are One Family!

I’m excited to be hosting a Steemit meetup here in KL as part of the growing network of Malaysian and Asian Steemians. I see this as an opportunity for us to grow and I am proud to be part of it.

In our group discussions across the region we know we can bring event, music and art knowledge to make the Steemit meetups in Asia more than just a meetup. Our goal is something much greater than the sum of it’s parts. We force a bright future!

So in the spirit of giving and decentralization let’s meet up, hang out, have a drink or two, and snap some selfies in front of the twin towers! Come one come all, let’s have a great night getting to know each other.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now