My Needlework for Home: Cushion Cover Cross-stitch and DIY Tissue Roll Holder

Greetings, to all my Steem friends. One of my best hobbies is sewing. Any kind of sewing actually - cross stitching and sewing felt.

This cushion cover featuring cute polar bears had a story behind it. Quite sad actually. I loved cross stitching. And I had given cross stitched products to my ex boyfriends before. This was the last one I had not given to Christopher (ex-bf in 2010). Christmas was coming soon and I bought the cross stitch set for this. Just before Christmas, I found that he had a wife. So, I completely stopped our relationship. Then, I restitched the name to dedicate this to my son. (I'm a single mom since 2005)

Today, I made this roll tissue dispenser, to store tissue and put on the coffee table. Haha, just for fun. I am fed up and I mean, FED UP to buy tissue napkins using boxed! My son, who is 14, now has a good habit of using tissue papers, but the worst habit was leaving the used tissue papers onto tables and chairs. I'm still lecturing him about that.

No, we don't feel gross having a tissue roll on the dining table.

It was a simple design, especially for tissue rolls only. Preferably, taken from the middle or core of tissue roll. That's how we did it, Malaysian style.

This is the bottom, I used a left over felt I remained last time. Hmm, so sweet!

Alright, I'm glad everybody is doing fine and ready for dates. Okay thank you and come again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center