solar plans are getting close! solar power steem!

OK really need power.

This is my Solar system...

IMG_20180529_165230.jpg

Goal zero nomad 13 I got from the Oregon National Rainbow Family gathering. Trade circle is awesome!

So... With my craptacular tablet... My last repossession paycheck. Shrug it works. Kinda. My phone is faster I think.

But this is my steem power! My ulog and adventures.

@elamental and @hempress are looking into getting me a free laptop that works.

But here we go.

My funds. Total life savings with no medicine...

$300

@aresheir said he is gonna help. Because he needs phone charging and same with laptop. And ps4 and movies? Super sweet!

Get it!

But the system I'm looking at is a 305 watt system. With install kit and charge controller.

Have to start small but hope I can get a good battery or two.

A inverter to power things? $50 at harbor freight.. Not the best but hey! Upgrade later!

Power requirements?

Ps4
Tablet
Phone
Laptop
Led light string or 2
Audio so speakers!
And ps4 controller
AA and AAA rechargeable batteries.
18650 charger for sabers...

So what I want to do is get it wired up for power.

I'd like to have movies in the woods or at least rock ps4 at the evening time. Let alone getting internet. That's big. One day a signal booster.

But got a friend that a journeyman electrician so think I'm lucky there.

Biggest question is with the charge controller in getting can I add another panel? Or 2?

And next maybe buy the controller then do a search on Solar panels and get a good one...

Sigh so much. Bit I can do it. Besides getting the steemit logo on here.

Well what do you think? Bring power to the SteemVan?

It would be nice to let friends power phones up. Maybe put a donation box on the van with the USB ports protected but open?

And if I do the 4+ batteries then oh wow... Think that would be great for endurance!

Videogames crackout time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center