Wasp Water-world Heaven - SteemUSA challenge

Even a bee needs a place to vacation! This lovely photo was taken in Western Montana on National Forest land near St. Regis.

20180816_154105~2.jpg

This is my entry into SteemUSA's Monday Photography challenge

My boys and I were walking alongside a creek where ice cold water flowed(in August). At one point, while my oldest was harvesting mouthfuls of delicious raspberries I noticed this patch of tall, bright green moss at the water's edge.

Turns out it is the perfect place for a bee or yellow-jacket to stop and refresh itself without fear of being gobbled by a trout or washed under and drown.

20180816_154105~3.jpg

I hope you all had opportunities this summer to stop and enjoy the beauty in creation!

America, land of the beautiful and home of the kind!

Peace!!

em3_blue.png
DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now