Eagle Spirit Visits The Junkyard ---> Automobile Photography

If there is one thing I find super cool is visiting junkyards, especially if they have old automobiles. Most times I wish I could have a bunch of mechanic friends like I did growing up so I could tell them how I want an old car to be restored and they would happily do so. Recently, I visited a junkyard and since @steemusa is having this take some photos of anything in 'merica contest I figured I'd play along. If you are interested in joining, the original post is here.

Blue Wood.png

One man's trash is another man's treasure ~Hector Urquhart

The automobiles that caught my attention this time were old trucks, I have some happy fantasies of building my own Mad Max truck like Furiosa. Well, my mind went crazy with creative ideas on how I would rebuild these beauties. Check it out ...

unnamed.jpg

Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-1.jpg

Front End, Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-2.jpg

Ford Emblem

The rust, dirt, and possibility that I might lose my life by stepping into some dark pit of hell in this junkyard was quite exciting. I'm not exaggerating. There were plenty of things that were questionable, including pits and holes in the ground that were boarded up. Aside from that I did sneak into the junkyard simply because the old automobiles I found reminded me of an era gone by in 'Ole America.

unnamed-3.jpg

Hood, Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-4.jpg

Door, Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-5.jpg

Driver's Side, Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-6.jpg

Hood, Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-7.jpg

Seats, Ford Tow Truck

What amazed me the most was finding that most of the pieces were solid steel and very well made. The stories this tow truck could tell, I just felt like I wanted to take care of it and restore it back to its' original beauty -- with some grit left just for fun.

unnamed-8.jpg

Back Window, Ford Tow Truck

unnamed-9.jpg

Towing Mechanism, Ford Tow Truck

The whole steampunk metal, steel, and chains really got me dreaming ... I mean who doesn't love this type of art these days. I know I'm a huge fan and love anything with a mix of metal, cloth, rubber -- pretty much anything to do with industrial artistry.

unnamed-11.jpg

Tomoco Truck

unnamed-12.jpg

Tomoco Window

This window shot I took looked pretty cool, so I just kept taking photos from all angles to try to snap the feeling I had while looking inside. It almost felt as if I was trespassing on a grave of memories, yet also a welcome into the past.

unnamed-13.jpg

Tomoco Cab

As I continued to walking inside this treasure trove, I found my most favorite of all trucks and in my favorite color to boot. The International ...

unnamed-14.jpg

Grill, International Truck

unnamed-15.jpg

Emblem, International Truck

unnamed-16.jpg

Driver's Side, International Truck

unnamed-17.jpg

Body, International Truck

unnamed-19.jpg

Back End, International Truck

unnamed-21.jpg

Passenger Side, International Truck

These trucks were in a lot located in the four corners of the United States of America, a location where Colorado, Utah, Arizona, and New Mexico meet. If you love trucks too then I hope you enjoyed reminiscing over some dear ole lovelies too. They certainly were an inspiration and joy to photograph. As a beginner in photography it's always a good idea to practice and these were my models.

As always thank you for visiting, and if you know me then you know I love community engagement. Please leave a comment below and I will be sure to answer you.

Yours,

QmXjtAmwcMN2UZUKqEHNNuFtbMT54MpWoTwgVvrSxsRSDc.png

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center