#WednesdayWalk through the Shadehouse: Got some stuff growin' on!


Good morning all!


How about a #WednesdayWalk post?


I know, I know, it's not Wednesday, but @TattoodJay said I could post them any day! ;)


P1090036.jpg

Today's #WednesdayWalk is through the shadehouse!


I went through our gardening area and took photos of things that stood out to me. Like I mentioned before, this is the year we are really going to make a difference growing our own food. So far, things have been growing amazingly, and while we don't have any big veggies ready to harvest yet, we have been eating home grown salads EVERY DAY! ♥


P1090032.jpg

Our tomatoes are growing VERY well this year, and we have a lot of buds already!


I am SUPER excited to have home-grown tomatoes this year! My grandpa had a tomato farm, and I KNOW what a good tomato tastes like, and let me tell you, grocery store tomatoes are not even close!


P1090044.jpg

Our pepper plants are doing fantastically as well, putting on loads and loads of blossoms!


Yay for fresh peppers!!


P1090025.jpg

P1090042.jpg

Aren't they pretty?!

They are about done, because it is getting hot out, but we have been enjoying the crap out of our snow peas!


They are so crunchy and delicious!


P1090034.jpg

Our mustard have started going to seed. The flowers are fantastic!


We are allowing them to do this so we can plant even more!


P1090022.jpg

We are growing zinnias in the veggie beds as well. Did you know that zinnias are edible as well as beautiful?!


P1090038.jpg

Last, but not least, here is the humble mint plant.


Seriously, one of the EASIEST plants to grow ever, and it has so many benefits and uses!


P1090040.jpg


page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for joining me on my #WednesdayWalk! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!


What is growing in your garden this year? ♥



page-break-1024x256.png

Badge comp.png


Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

20180516_002249_0001.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center