Coffee and Philosophy: Flow


Today's mug is brought to us by the wise wizard in the woods, @bilbop.
The bopper, show stopper, bass bringer, keeper of time, and my partner in rhyme.


I like to discuss the concept of flow with others a lot, but i haven't really talked about it much as a philosophy. I thought I'd share my thoughts on it with all of you today! I consider "flow" to just be a constant state of authenticity and self reflection. It's the ability to stay in the present moment, being at peace with the past, and not fearing the future. I have managed to pretty much change my entire life over the past six months by embracing this mindset and perhaps it is a philosophy in itself. The first step that I felt was necessary was to make peace with the past. Once we have fully processed repressed emotions and stop repressing them going forward, it allows us to get the present moment resembling what we want our life to be and giving up that need to control the future let's us enter a state of "just being." I call it flow, some call it observation, others call it perpetual self reflection. I don't really think what you call it matters, but making peace with things we have no control over and entering a state of serenity leads to a much more peaceful mindset and existence over all. I hope all of you are at peace! What do you think? Namaste.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center