WHAT WIIL EVENTUALLY HAPPEN IF THE EARTH STOPPED SPINNING


Credit

Hello everyone, I know this is very strange coming from me (having to write a topic like this), just today I was out for a long walk based on the fact that I had been indoor all week since my very close friends ( brothers ) had traveled back to there various destinations, today will make it a week plus, so I decided to go for a walk to get refreshed and think of a good post for tonight and then when I looked at the sky "what will eventually happen if the earth stopped spinning" so I did some research and I will be sharing my findings and results with you all.

Note what you about to read can be disturbing or scary, I myself was spooked out when I was doing the research.

WHAT WIIL EVENTUALLY HAPPEN IF THE EARTH STOPPED SPINNING

Our planet as we know spins at 1000 miles per hour around its equator as it orbits sun but the funny thing is that as you get closer to the poles it gets slower. Without the earth rotation life on earth will not be possible. From research, it is found that many years ago the earth actually spinned faster this was all changed when the earth was colided with another bigger body and the earth rotation and the moon was formed.


Credit

So if the earth stopped spinning and it's not tidal-lucked (tidal lucking is the name giving to the force of attraction between two bodies in space) the sun the earth will experience six (6) months of no light and six months of darkness no let us see the effect it will have on us and the planet.


Credit

Now if there is sudden stop in the earth's rotation there will a sudden movement of everything on the earth surface at a very high speed butting in mind that the earth spins at 1000 miles per hour that will end up moving each continent away from its original position to a side way position, let me explain further imagine yourself in a high moving car of 1000km/hr without your seatbelt on and the car comes to a sudden stop without decelerating yee that kind of impact is what will happen to the eath but on a much larger scale.


Credit

If you think that's all, well it just got worse for the earth's ocean will experience that same force causing very high waves in destroying everything that it comes across, now imagine sunami so high that you can't see the top racing towards you at 1000km/hr and we all know that the earth has a higher ratio of water to that of land land.


Credit

With that, I believe that will be the end of all life as we know it.

Reference

THANK YOU FOR READING DON'T FORGET TO JOIN THE UNITED AFRICA AND THE REDFISHPILLAR CHANNELS ON DISCORD FOR MORE CURATION AND TRAINING.
THANK YOU ONCE MORE.

DQmYMgGZgypCjHTEh5rGeWL5JQzkmbjtKwVRx6A5tngB6uT_1680x8400.png

for Redfishpillar (for all Redfish) and United Africa (africans only)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center