The Challenge of steemSTEM, my solution.

GIF made by @rocking-dave
steemSTEM needs SP delegation, If you have some SP to spare you can delegate to them (@steemstem)



Since I joined the platform last year, I know it's not easy scouring the platform for good quality scientific posts. I must appreciate the effort put by @steemstem into searching for good quality contents to upvote, give more visibility and also rewarding good authors at the same time.

It is more surprising that the steemstem community does so for free. They even try to hire more and more curators all the time just to ensure that more good quality posts are awarded but even that some posts still go down unnoticed.

Most times, when I see such posts, I try to award them the best way I can with my upvote but my $0.30 is no way near what they should have gotten on the post - that's the reason I reduced the number of scientific posts I make weekly so that the curators can discover new promising authors.

I'm publicly stating this to encourage science authors yet to be noticed by steemstem to put in more effort and try not to relent even with whatever they get as rewards.

I wish I had enough steem power to support the team by delegating to the steemstem account but unfortunately, I do not.

So, I wish to give guidelines for crafting a good quality post worthy of curation by steemstem. This should help the newbies.

  1. STEM: Remember STEM is a short way of saying Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.

  2. Your originality: You need to make original posts, not just paraphrasing sentences here and there. Whatever you are writing, you need to own it, make the post yours. It must also be cheetah free, of course, how does an ordinary steemian know a post was copied.

  3. Correct Information: I assure you steemstem doesn't just get curators anyhow, they get scholars. So, giving a wrong information wouldn't end well. So, conduct your research and make sure it's well done.

  4. Cite your sources: I think for every information you give, there should be where you got them from, and that should be included in your post. That shows you actually researched and you're not just feeding us with some random information. This gives you credibility.

  5. Credit your images: You should also credit your images and do not use copyrighted images.

  6. Format your posts: By formatting your posts, I don't mean it's a must you jazz it up and make it look like a party arena, no. Just make it well arranged, that's enough.

  7. Language: Steemstem have language curators so you are at liberty to use any language you are comfortable with. Just have in mind, you are writing for your readers and you might have to open brackets when you feel your language is not clear enough. Write like you are explaining things to a six or seven-year-old boy.

  8. Proofread: You might need to proofread your work before posting to ensure perfection. Although, Although, mistakes are inevitable, I don't have to run into mistakes in every sentence, that would be bad.

After all these, you need to join the steemstem community on the steemit chat and discord and also use the tag in your STEM-related post.

P.S: Please all the above points do not guarantee you of curation, they only give you an opportunity of being curated. Steemstem's curation is nobody's right. Remember they're just helping.

So, before I finally end this, I need to put out a table for my new weekly activities so I can reduce my STEM-related posts to enable even distribution of visibility and awards to promising authors.

Monday My Top 5 series Science
Tuesday Maybe some fictions Arts
Wednesday Science Education Science
Thursday Music Arts
Friday Nothing for now
Saturday WILTW Science
Sunday Maybe Christian Trial Religion

The above table is just a model, I wish other science authors can do this as well.

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.

DQmPtnKZW6cQWBAzpA8yiqTDXSsVH9zEUyxFiek2kGEoA8g.gif

Gif created by @rocking-dave


Proud Member of @steemstem

Join us on discord and rub minds with other science geeks.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

References

Article written by steemstem Dated 07-01-2018 | Article written by steemstem. 4 months ago.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now