The "@raybrockman" bar has made its way across the pond.

There are certain days in your life that you will never forget. Everyone knows where they were when JFK was assassinated, man (allegedly) landed on the moon, the twin towers collapsed and now you all need to remember 5th May 2018.....

IMG_20180505_113821.jpg

IMG_20180505_195811.jpg

Today is up their with the birth of my son....

Well when the postman knocked on the door this morning I knew it could only be 1 thing!!

IMG_20180505_194348.jpg

Im so happy with how this has turned out and I really hope @raybrockman likes the end result.

It's come a long way from original idea and it's turned out even better than I pictured.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@welshstacker/in-raybrockman-we-trust-my-effort-for-his-own-silver-bar-and-logo-contest

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@welshstacker/a-little-revised-design-for-raybrockman-hope-you-like-the-alterations

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@edxserverus/my-first-3d-design-a-welshstacker-request

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@raybrockman/finally

Now this is by far the biggest piece of silver I own, weighing in at 12.5oz and here is a comparison next to a 1oz maple

IMG_20180505_195904.jpg

IMG_20180505_202347.jpg

Now I know Ray has plans to get this bar down to about 6-8oz and will be selling these to the good folk of steemit. I guarantee he will have people knocking down the door to get hold of one.

A massive thanks must also go to @stackinag47 for doing a fantastic job at pouring this monster of a bar. Is there anything these #metalsmafia boys can't do??!!??

We all know that @raybrockman is incredibly generous but to give me his #2 bar is a great touch and I really appreciate it man. Thank you.

Im sure I'll do another blog about this kick-ass bar, with a lot more detail but for now I think I'm just in shock now I have it and finally hold it.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center