1998 Australia 1/4 oz Gold Nugget BU

Good afternoon, Stackers and Steemians!

IMG_3015.JPG

Today I'm going to continue with the gold stack and when I have no more I will switch back over to silver. I'm showing the other of my pieces of Australian gold. Yesterday I showed my Lunar Year of the Rooster piece, and today I'm showing an older piece: my 1998 Australia 1/4 oz Gold Nugget.

So before they started the Kangaroo series, the Perth Mint used to have a Gold Nugget series which had a different design every year.

IMG_3018.JPG

IMG_3015.JPG

IMG_3017.JPG

IMG_3016.JPG

IMG_3019.JPG

I believe I got this in a random pick from APMEX, if I'm not mistaken. It was a 1/4 oz piece of a random year from the Perth Mint. I got lucky with this one, as it's lovely. It is thicker than your average piece with a smaller circumference.

Hope you enjoyed it!

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians!

Hansen's Gift.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now