MPM 1oz silver multi-strike, antiqued humpback whale round!

20190628_153915.jpg

Boy, I love Monarch Precious Metals. Not only do they pour and mint some unique silver, they do quality work as well.

For instance, the following 1oz round...

Screenshot_20190628-155229_Chrome.jpg

It's one I've had my eye on for a while but at double spot price it was just not in my budget.

But thanks to gambling, and a rube @dfinney, I now possess this awesome round. You see, when the NHL finals were set (Boston vs St. Louis) we made a bet on who would win, with the loser sending the winner this round. Well, I knew St. Louis was going to win so this bet was a no brainer!

20190628_153449.jpg

Let me explain, I ran an NHL playoff contest when there were eight teams left, so I needed seven players to make it a go. Instead of crypto or fiat, the entry fee was one ounce of silver with the winner getting 5 ounces and the runner up getting 3 ounces.

I also offered all players to send their ounce to me and I would forward it on to the winners. After doing so I was looking over the teams left and which people had which team and I noticed the guy that had St. Louis lives in..... Germany!!

I quickly put two and two together (I offered to ship 8oz of silver + St Louis was a huge underdog) and I just got the feeling that the St Louis Blues were going to be Stanley Cup Champs and I would be mailing 5oz of the shiny to Germany. I even told this premonition to @dfinney when I had it. Really! Just ask her.

Well, @dfinney is a Boston Bruins for some reason and I had a premonition so the bet was set. I took the Blues, obviously.

20190628_154253.jpg

Just look at the details!

20190628_154019.jpg

So if you like high quality unique silver products like these...
Screenshot_20190628-155140_Chrome.jpg
Head on over to Monarch Precious Metals.

Thanks @dfinney, this round is top notch! 👌

steemsilvergoldSMALL.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now