A Snack for my Stackitus

So through a bit of bad luck for a friend I got to go on a mini vacation at the end of February. Unfortunately for him he fell and broke his hip at work and had to have hip replacement surgery. The other problem is that he was working in Alberta at the time (where I happen to live) but lives in Ontario. (where I happen to have family) As you can imagine, after having hip replacement surgery sitting in a vehicle for over 30 hours of driving would be a killer. So, for the price of gas and a flight back home afterwards (which was covered by Workers Comp) I offered to drive his truck home for him. My bonus? I got a free week of vacation with family.

IMG_5546.JPG

What does this have to do with Stackitus you may ask though? Well I was away from my home and my silver store. Any there was no credible silver store (that I could find at least) in the area. And I tell you, I was itchin' something pretty bad. But income taxes not in yet. Haven't worked since before Christmas. Shitty. I still had some scratch though. Enough for just a bit of a snack to hold me for a while. There have been a few folks on here I've been following and a few pieces I've been wanting to get my hands on....

IMG_5547.JPG

So I decided I would place a small order on those very items! And when the doorbell rang this morning I knew it was the mailman! I quickly jumped off the couch to go greet her with a big smile on my face, not caring that I was still in my pjs (still am for that fact) and had total bedhead.

IMG_5548.JPG

I know that I am not showing you guys anything new at all here. I know you guys have seen these gorgeous coins but I really can't stress enough pictures don't do shit for justice for these!

IMG_5553.JPG

IMG_5550.JPG

IMG_5551.JPG

You can bet I'll be placing more orders from @phelimint in the future!

Keep on stackin' and remember folks,

Gold is the money of Kings, Silver is the money of Gentlemen, Barter is the money of peasants and debt is the money of slaves. - Norm Franz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center