Silver for face value.....

Evening all.....

So today my daughter needed some work done on her car, so I did the taxi thing for her. It’s crazy cold here right now with 15-20 mile an hour winds on top of it. Real feel here is currently in the single digits. Tomorrow the real feel is suppose to be -18. The news gave a frostbite warning for tomorrow saying that in 90 seconds exposure could result in frostbite.

Well enough with the horrible weather.

Our mechanic is in the middle of town and there are a bunch of mom and pop stores all in a strip on both sides of him. We first went to breakfast at the local luncheonette, My daughter wanted to check out the thrift shop so Ias she was browsing, i was looking in the glass display case up front to see if they had anything cool.

They had a bowl marked world coins $1 a piece. Most of the stuff I saw was beaten up over circulated coins, but I spotted something large and shiny out of the corner of my eye. I asked the lady behind the case if I could look at them. She grabbed the bowl and said that I was the first person to ever ask to look at them since she bought them 3 months ago.

I immediate went to the coin that caught my eye and unburied it from the others. It was a 1964 Silver Canadian Dollar. I put it to the side and started to look and see if there were more. The lady saw that I put one to the side and said if you like two more I’ll do three coins for two dollars for you. I went through the entire bowl, which was probably about 200 or more coins. No more silver and nothing that caught my eye.

My daughter came over just after I paid the lady and asked me what I bought. I told her a coin and said I’ll show you in a minute. As we walked out I took the coin from my pocket and told her it was a silver dollar. She laughed and said “you ripped her off”, I said that I paid exactly what she asked for it. My daughter chuckled and took a look at it.

It’s not in bad condition at all. Take a look.....


32406AB0-DFBB-482F-9D6D-079B62930B09.jpeg

1C19A906-CE4A-41C9-AE9B-AD5B8C2EBB72.jpeg


Not a bad score for a dollar......

Thanks for stopping by......

FCF17E0B-1086-4696-86A9-FF831BEB24A6.jpeg

D6805476-A8AE-4AFB-BDCD-85C007694B3C.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments