Today I smoked my silver...

Today I received a five-pack of the new 2018 maple leaf and decided to experiment...

IMG_4911.jpg

In my days as a coin-slinger, I heard how the old-school guys would hold a lit cigarette beneath a coin and let the smoke trail over the surface to cover up blemishes. Thought that was kinda badass. A recent post about an artificially-toned coin (https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@seltzerjunkies/tell-us-a-joke-win-the-coin) led me to wonder what smoking out one of these babies would do.

IMG_4912.jpg

So, I twisted up a rather resinous spliff, replete with shatter and CBD distillate (now legal in all 50 states!). I litterup and let the smoke trail up onto the leaf side as I held my spliff and blew on it for good measure. I hoped my coin would turn green....

IMG_E4914.jpg

The end result:

IMG_4915.jpg

A bit of oil and ash found their way on there, but it looks like some color may have developed.

IMG_4916.jpg

Side by side comparison. This is the effect of just one smoke session. I may have to take this experiment further, which will provide a good excuse for a favorite pastime, second only to stacking. Actually, if I had to choose between the two, I'd go with weed. Believe it or not, I got alotta work done today.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center