Tell Us a Joke - Win the Coin

Bigging up the illustrious winner of the seminal Seltzer Junkies SSG raffle - I especially appreciate the kind welcome @fat-elvis has shown to this humble silver junkie. Last one was a lot of fun for me and seems to have been well-received by some of the silver posse O.G.'s...

(OP: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@seltzerjunkies/steemsilvergold-intro-old-pennies-and-raffle)

rainbow1.jpg

For my next stunt, I present to you a silly multi-colored 25¢…This piece contains just a modest bit of silver (.1809 ASW), but might make for an interesting giveaway in light of the strange toning. When and how the coin got this way, I do not know. I do believe the toning to be artificial, which could have been done a number of ways. A topic for another day, but this one looks pretty cool, especially in-hand. BU grade.

I hope it's OK if we try something different...

Rules:

Comment a joke. Whoever’s is the best, wins the silver. I say, anything goes –dirty or clean (if you’re a connoisseur of racist or overtly anti-Semitic jokes, this is probably not the best place). I (we) will pick the winner after 7 day’s-time. Of course, I cover postage. In the event of a tie, we’ll figure something out.

rainbowq.jpg
(Last circulating silver quarter minted in the U.S.A. )

squirrelmaster.jpg

We Salute You!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center