A Silver Stackers Poem

IMG_1364.JPG

I was inspired to write a poem earlier by a post i read so dont blame me for this it was someone elses fault, im a 20 stone mechanic what in gods name am i doing writing poems? Anyway i hope you enjoy and if you dont well, im sorry what can i say, ive not given a title to the abomination and ive included a nice coin pic to soften the blow.


I started stacking silver for some distant day
An empty account in a banks disdain
A pride diminished without any achievement
Wanting more without any reason to believe in

Inspired by an idea romantic in building honour
A journey had started a path was in design
Buying just one coin ignited passion I had wished for
The first time ever I felt a pride rested in my hand was wealth

Acquiring this metal, the most stunning AU
Life changing events followed ensue
Old habits like smoking gave way to this new view
As a challenge went higher a stacker grew too

Each coin a decision collected with interest
Studied and adored by design each artists talent
A knowledge was attained to natures of such beauty
Appreciating the values, a lesson in virtue

Where do I sit now in my imagined achievement?
To build a house and home from the bricks of my coins
A future income for a pension when time ravages become
A hope of comfort through a wealth above means

Beyond any fiat or financial disillusions
My hobby has fulfilled me and loves new surprises
An enjoyment in a community likeminded appraisals
Banter and encouragement for all within our persuasion

Ive been enriched now far more than I ever imagined
My banks disdain at my still current negative infestation
A care less importance sat on a stackers silver emancipation

A new platform as this has followed others to new learning
Currencies concerns of a more digital cryptic entertaining
Concerning my stacking proudly continued to build High
Rewards of this journey lifelong till I die


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center