The worst silver I bought?

I got this coin a while back. At that time, I was a newbie to silver coins, and this seems somewhat legit.

This is the $20 for $20 2011 commemorative coin. Paying CAD$20 paper fiat for a CAD$20 face value silver coin. It was only 1/4oz of silver (7.96gm). 200,000 minted.

This is the full view of the coin from catalog.
20for20.jpg

The coin came in a sealed package, which I never opened. So, I have never seen the back part of this coin!!

This is how it is supposed to look !

However, think of it. I paid CAD$20 for only 1/4 oz of silver. That is CAD$80/oz!!! Way too expensive!!

It was the highest Canadian face value of silver coins at that time though. To put myself at ease, I think of this coin as fiat, with some silver content. Keeps me from beating myself up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center