1oz Silver Krugerrand

I decided to take the small risk and purchased the Silver version of the iconic South African Krugerrand.

IMG_0996.JPG

As you can see it looks very nice!

I gave a little run down on the history of the coin and it's significance in my last post which i will link here in case anyone missed it: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@iblethebible/the-first-silver-krugerrand-great-investment-or-overpriced-bullion-coin
So this post will just be some photos and a run down of what you get with it.

IMG_0999.JPG

It's a beautiful coin and I am very happy with it. I admit i probably over paid for it and i doubt i will make my money back on it for a long time but in all honesty the importance of this coin is profit in itself.

It feels like i'm holding a little piece of history in spite of the fact it was minted last year.

IMG_1001.JPG

It comes with a cert of authenticity which has a little run down of the coin with it. I'm very happy with both the coin and the booklet.

IMG_1002.JPG

IMG_1003.JPG

IMG_1004.JPG

A brilliant looking coin that i would love to free from its case and fondle but i will do no such thing. I am keeping it pristine as a sort of show piece in my modest stack.

Thanks for reading guys :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center