The World Famous Gold & Silver Pawn Shop - Coins

During my visit to Las Vegas, I took the opportunity to visit the Pawn Stars Shop,

officially known as The World Famous Gold & Silver Pawn Shop (http://gspawn.com)

GSPawnSign.jpg

I am a fan of the Pawn Stars TV show.

I got a picture with Rick Harrison (cardboard cut-out).

GSPawnCeleb.jpg

I bought a 1 oz. Silver Round, featuring 'The Old Man'. This coin was featured on the TV show.

I bought a 1/10 oz. Gold Round, featuring Pawn Shop logo.

GWPawnCoins.jpg

So, while I paid a hefty premium price on these, I have a couple of unique Las Vegas souvenirs.

I know plenty say just buy bullion at a low price over spot.

I know plenty say don't spend high premium for numismatic coins.

To those ready to bash me for paying high premiums on gold and silver coins,
I ask:
When you went to Vegas, what did you bring back?
... an empty wallet ?
... a hangover ?
... new wife ?
... T-shirt ?

So, let the bashing begin . . .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now