Silver and Gold Bugs Hang onto your Butts!

Gold-and-Silver.jpg

Good almost afternoon, I just rolled out of bed looking great and feeling even better.

My morning routine is pretty simple. Get the coffee flowing and stand by the machine until it's done. Then I sit down, blow mega vape clouds and check out the charts. I saw this lil diddy..

gold_1d_o_CAD_z.png

Gold price is continuing it's tear after it took a break for the weekend and the markets were closed. These prices are Canadian so the price looks even better.

You may remember last week I predicted gold will reach it's ATH this year..it may happen quicker than even I expected. Here's the last 30 years that data has been collected

gold_30_year_o_x_cad.png

A few more dollars and we're gonna top out baby!

Economic insecurity coupled with some different geopolitical events is pulling the precious metals prices up. Seen as a safe haven gold always does well whenever there's shit going on. Trump's trade war is really helping it out too 👍😎

These gains may seem slight compared to cryptos crazy ass increases but gold is a different animal. People like it because it's stable but if you look at its track record it's a proven to beat the dollar and will gain relative to almost every other asset when they're faltering. Again this is why most financial investors will tell their clients to keep 10% of your savings in the shiny metal.

IMG_20180228_180222147.jpg

Silver has been sort of stagnant. We've broken from the gold/silver ratio that many people use to predict the value of both metals. Myself I've never believed in the fact they have to follow eachother, I think gold has and will always be valued higher in people's minds as a better investment despite all silver has going for it with it's industrial and technological uses.

Silver price has risen and will continue to do well if gold is performing but we won't return to a predictable pattern relative to gold in my opinion. I'll still stack silver but gold has and always will be my goto metal of choice.

I'll keep buying gold as I can regardless of the price. It's the only investment I have full faith in and I don't try to buy on dips, I just keep adding with confidence one day it'll be worth far more than what I paid and to accumulate a decent amount I have to keep buying as I can.

IMG_20180320_142724027.jpg

If you're not already holding a bit of gold it's not too late, buy some and sleep tight knowing that it will and always will retain its value despite whatever factors are taking place in the world. The price of gold will never just evaporate, it's been valued for thousands of years and nothing will ever change that.

Have a great day,

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX.png

tumblr_mslx9kWDn11rkumvuo1_400.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now