100% IN THE PATH OF TOTALITY: MY 2017 ECLIPSE PHOTOS & TRIP TO MANN'S CREEK RESERVOIR, IDAHO

As promised, here are my photos taken of the eclipse this morning. I got a few images which I am very happy with. I was using a Sony Handycam with a 54x digital zoom. I covered my camera lens with a piece of "2017 Eclipse Glasses" which were of the proper type for wearing over your eyes while looking directly at the sun. It seemed like a no-brainer to me: if its' good enough to protect your eyes, it should be good enough to protect your camera - but I'm just an amateur at this, so I really don't know what I'm doing. It was difficult to get my camera to stay still enough to take clear photos, but I did get a few good ones!

2017eclipse05.jpg
I think this was my best photo of the 100% eclipse.

2017eclipse01.jpg
The moon starts its' crossing...

2017eclipse02.jpg
The moon is really starting to make its' presence known...

2017eclipse03.jpg
The moon covering the sun by about 50%...

2017eclipse04.jpg
The moon mostly covering the sun...

2017eclipse05.jpg
100% eclipse!

2017eclipse06.jpg
The moon begins to pass out of the suns' light...

2017eclipse07.jpg
I like how you can start to really see the 3D shape of the moon in this photo...

2017eclipse08.jpg
The sun begins to dominate the sky again.

2017eclipse00.jpg
The view from above Manns' Creek Reservoir, Idaho

2017eclipse09.jpg
A white bird, The Great Egret...

946780_1084150701616177_4674436392754802239_n.jpg

After the eclipse event, I paddled around the lake for a couple of hours with my wife and our two dogs. We had a great time. Again, all I was able to catch on film - as far as wildlife went - was a damn bird. We did see a beaver, several ducks, some fish, and even a deer that came down to the waters' edge to get a drink. I find that you must be constantly ready to take a picture when you're out on a trip because, just when you're not prepared, that's always when it seems like you see the most amazing animals. That seems to be "Murphys' Law" for me, if I want to capture some pictures of any wildlife.

If you have some of your own photos of the eclipse to share, feel free to leave me a link in the comments section. I'd be more than happy to check them out and give you an upvote.


Join #minnowsupport on the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Discord channel:(https://discord.gg/qM4rRqs)

Join #steemfollower to multiply your upvotes by X5 (https://steemfollower.com/?r=252)

Let the Cloud mine cryptos for you while you sleep. Start for free, log-on every day for a free reward: https://www.eobot.com/user/764331

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center