a small introduction of my tiny stacklet

So recently I found @steemsilvergold a lovely friendly and informative community here on steemit and I have finally feel like I found my place in steemland, took a wee while!
I cannot claim in any way to be any kind of expert in these matters, I can tell you I started collecting coins in May this year, so only a new tiny stackling I am! The reason I got into it was that at the beginning of this year I found crypto and I have to say I have never bought any crypto, I did not have the funds to do so. So I began in January collecting from faucets, a tiny bit of mining, yup with my laptop that's it, and I was happy. I love crypto.
In May of this year, it was my friends birthday, I wanted to get him a birthday present, funds at that time were limited. I wanted to get him something of value yet not too expensive, this friend had last year asked me about bitcoin; what did I think/know about it, at the time I knew nothing and said so, but I am a natural-born researcher and went off found out everything I could about bitcoin, and it took me around 4 months until I finally took the plunge and hit the faucets. During that time he had asked once more what I thought and this time I was confident in answering, as I did, it kept coming to me that although crypto was good some inner voice kept saying 'buy gold'.
You can probably tell I am going to say funds at that time did not permit me to buy gold, and I was left simply giving him the advice. He didn't take it. So back to his birthday and I decide to finally look into precious metals and found a website where I bought my first silver Canadian maple leaf, as always I had researched it, although at that time all I researched was the best silver to buy and the most trusted website, so nothing in depth.
When it arrived I fell in love, it really was that whole love at first sight thing, it was beautiful, shiny, I love shiny things, and it was heavy! I sent it off for his birthday and made a promise to myself I would buy silver, lots of it, save it for my super dream, thats another story; my super dream is quite detailed lol. Since that point I now have collected the little tiny stackling collection you see below;
allcoin.png
Each time I had enough I bought one silver maple leaf, I was happy, building up my little store of silver for the future. I had also during this time flirted with the idea of writing on steemit and after a while found the lovely ssg community and through reading a lot of their posts I discovered that there is a whole world of gorgeous silverness out there. I now have a love for collecting vintage coins and silver ingots, don't have any ingots yet, but the dream is alive.

I have recently tried to put all my hard earned faucet collecting crypto into buying steem, for a few reasons, but the main drive I have at the moment is to reach one steem, so I can enter a raffle for some silver, I fell in love with a sunshine bar that was in a raffle that unfortunately finishes today , I dont have enough steem yet as I said the only crypto I have is from faucets and it is just little me manually clicking on pictures of cars to prove I am human. I still love crypto, I also love silver and gold too, as soon as I have enough then I will buy a gold coin. I will be very happy then!
My total collection so far is 7 silver maple leaf coins, one George V1 sixpence dated 1940, and a tiny south africa 3d dated 1943 at least that's what it says on it, I tried to take close ups though please bear in mind I only have an old iphone3 and I am not known for my photography abilities. The two vintage coins I won on ebay auction and have now become firmly addicted to watching ebay old coins and excited about growing my collection of both old and new and ingots and everything lol as you can see I may be just a tiny stackling but I have dreams and really that's all there is too it; once you have what you need in life then you follow your dreams, just keep the dream alive !
thank you to the ssg community I think you're all brilliant and looking forward to reading many more posts on interesting and precious collectables
vanddrunkbob.png

thank you for reading

klj.png

dreamsteembyvelveteen.png

all writing and artwork by Velveteen 2018

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center