My First Silver Pour

Hi guys,

So I finally took the plunge, bought myself a torch and crucible and started melting silver!

I have spent the last year watching these guys on you tube making their own silver bars/etc...
I always thought how cool that would be to be able to do that, now I can!!
I will admit tho I was terrified of the torch!!😐 I had only used the torch once before and that was to glaze my crucible (as per instructions, from Skullys corner you tube video!)

Another thing is, it's a lot easier than it looks but it's also a lot harder than it looks, if that makes any sense to you!?😐 the actual melting isn't as scary as I first thought, but making something turn out nice is a real art. The silver tubers who make their own silver are very talented and make it look a lot easier than it truly is!

Anyway I'll leave it there!

Take care and bye for now!

Ag Scots Kiwi

![ image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments