Westbrook Key Lime Pie.

IMG_5574.JPG

I'm a firm believer that different styles of beer pair best with specific seasons. A bourbon barrel aged stout warms you up in the dead of winter. A crisp wheat beer along with lunch on a restaurant patio feels like spring. In the fall, we obviously put pumpkin into fucking everything...including beer.

When it's disgustingly hot, there is something refreshing about sour beers. I'm sure the lower alcohol content is more ideal when you've been baking in the heat all day. It probably also helps that it's a bit harder to chug a sour beer, or maybe that's just me? (I'm frequently told I drink too slow)

The Key Lime Pie Gose was excellent. I'd say it's akin to traveling down to Key West, FL...buying a good Key Lime Pie, and then making a beer out of that Pie. I can't help but feel like it would be an excellent beer to enjoy after dinner. Here it is, folks, dessert in a can!

The other Gose was pretty solid as well. The sea salt really came out in the after taste. I've also long been a fan of coriander beers, so I kinda knew I was gonna like this beer before I even cracked it open. Again, this seems like a great beer to sip on a patio on a scorching summer day.

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center