Toby the snail. (Story for child)

Source

One day Toby felt sad, as he was the slowest snail of his family and friends. He always arrived late at all sides, it was difficult for him to perform daily tasks, and therefore no one wanted to share with him, they always left him alone.

On the way home he was crying and saying only negative things, as I am very slow, I do not do anything right, nobody loves me, I am alone, when suddenly an ant appears that listens to him from afar.

The ants are recognized for working in groups and hard work. If they propose it, they can build an entire city for them, no matter how small they are, since it is not an impediment for them to fulfill their goals and dreams.

Ant: Hello snail that happens to you, because you cry uncontrollably?

Toby: No one wants to play with me because I'm too slow for everything.

Ant: But that is not a reason for you to say negative things about yourself, instead you should seek help with your loved ones, so that you can see your faults and correct them.

Toby: Since I'm slow I do not worry about doing anything, it's better giving me a rest or playing.

Ant: It's not a matter of finishing everything quickly, but rather of proposing something and finishing it. You must show your family and friends your commitment and effort when you do an activity. True that when you finish something you will feel very happy.

Toby: You're right, I must change my attitude and do my part to be able to fulfill all my goals and objectives. To be able to show my friends that if I can finish something, but more important for me to feel good about myself. Thank you so much for your advice.

As the days passed, Toby struggled to finish all the activities he had to do, so it would take him a long time, and he could realize that he was very happy every time he could finish something, and that every time he became faster, he just had to Put on your part and show interest.

All his friends and family were happy to see him committed to the things he did, and they included him in each activity again, since they only wanted Toby to be a motivated person able to achieve all his goals.

The following days everyone was happy, even more Toby, who was already a faster snail, finished all his tasks and played with his friends, thanks to the advice of the ant that day.

End.

Comprehension questions for children:

  • What happened to the snail?
    he was sad, because he being slow, nobody wanted to share with him.
  • Who gave good advice?
    The ant.
  • What did the ant say?
    Let him strive to finish all his tasks.
  • What did Toby the snail?
    He tried to complete each of his activities.
  • How did Toby feel at the end of the story?
    He was very happy, because he got faster, finished all his homework and shared with his friends.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://vitafl02.vornix.blog/2019/01/29/toby-the-snail-story-for-child/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now