Do you need luck to see Mount Fuji?


I've always heard that it's not easy to spot Mt Fuji when you're travelling from Tokyo to Osaka on the Shinkansen or vice versa. My friends always remark that they are always quite unlucky to always just see a vague or blur image of Fuji-San because its too cloudy at that time...

 


a view from my window

 

For myself, of all the times I've traveled to and fro Tokyo and Osaka on the Shinkansen, I would say that I have seen it almost 80% of the time! So, am I lucky or what?

 

Here's a view of Fuji-san I captured on video! Can you spot it?

 

I have seen Fuji-san numerous times from afar, and only once from a nearer location. One of my wishes and plans in the near future is to go to Lake Kawaguchi. I heard the view is marvelous there.

 

Have you traveled on the Shinkansen before and seen Mt Fuji from there?


 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/06/26/do-you-need-luck-to-see-mount-fuji/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now