Binance account was compromised. Lost 6000$. What next?

    <div>

Cryptocurrency news and discussions.

    <div>

        <div>

Binance account was compromised. Lost 6000$. What next?

        <div>

As you read in the title, my account was compromised via the API (even though I had trades deactivated...). Somebody sold all my coins and bought VIA with it at a ridiculous price which is no more. The result is my account balance going from 0.6 BTC to 0.05 BTC.

I am angry and kind of desperate. I submitted a ticket but my hope are low... Any advice as to what to do next?

--Edit--

First off, thank for all the support! Just to clarify, I had an API key enabled but I had trades deactivated. Somehow when I checked there was a second API key active with trades enabled which I am sure I did not enable... The likely scenario is that I got fished (damn I would really like to think this is not the case as I am very carefull) and the fished credentials and 2FA were instantaneously used to create an API. I think Binance needs to add some e-mail confirmation for creating APIs as a third layer of security (as is done with withdrawals), and of course as users, we need to be more carefull then ever.

--Edit 2--

Looks like Binance is going to reverse trades (

). I'll update this post if this really happens

--Edit 3--

The VIA just disappeared from my account. But no BTC/NEO/IOTA yet. But it seems like something is happening!

--Edit 4--

My fund have been given back to me as BTC. I have to say, I am very impressed with the speed at which this happened.

submitted by /u/euphotic_
[link] [comments]
        <div>

more info...

    </div>

    <div>

Altcoin Today

    <div>

        <div>

Scotiabank Bans Bitcoin Purchases with Payment Cards

        <div>

Scotiabank Bans Bitcoin Purchases with Payment Cards Various banks have begun preventing customers from purchasing cryptocurrencies with their payment cards. It seems this trend will not slow down anytime soon. Scotiabank is the latest institution to take this aggressive course of action, even though their reasons for doing so may raise a lot of questions…

The post Scotiabank Bans Bitcoin Purchases with Payment Cards appeared first on Altcoin Today.

        <div>

more info...

    </div>

</div><br /><center><hr/><em>Posted from my blog with <a href='https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/'>SteemPress</a> : https://ohiobitcoin.com/binance-account-was-compromised-lost-6000-what-next/</em><hr/></center>
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now