Concerts: things that happen

Hi guys, I'm here to tell you something that happened to me a couple of weeks ago at a concert, all after the appearance of a sound engineer in the theater where I'm working, where two bands would be presented, in which I was supposed to I would make the sound of two.

DSC_0202.JPG


The editing had to be something fast, since we could start placing all the microphones after 16:00 and the concert was at 19:00, and the technical rider of the bands was not anything simple, because it had trumpets, percussions, drums and guitars, a little wider than normal.


I was a bit annoyed, since I was really encouraged to make sound to those two bands, but all my annoyances were gone when the engineer arrived who would work with me and turned out to be a great friend, like refusing to work with people you love.

DSC_0217.JPG


When I get rid of the work outside of the montage, I take advantage of the sound tests and the show as such, to take some pictures, taking advantage of the fact that I casually carry my camera that day, so I would have the chance to practice my photos in concerts.


Photos of the concert


DSC_0183.JPG
DSC_0190.JPG
DSC_0189.JPG
DSC_0232.JPG


Camera Settings

ISO 1600 - 1/100 - F/3.5


The concert went great, much better than expected, the sound was very well worked and the bands played amazing, I left with a smile from that concert, hoping to have more opportunities to work with them, as long as I do not take my job my friend hahaha




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://moissrams.timeets.xyz/2018/08/27/concerts-things-that-happen/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now