Beat3: tribute to the Beatles (concert photos)

A while ago this happened, but today I wanted to share it with you, it turns out that I was hired as sound engineer of a Beatles tribute band called Beat3, a very nice project with a performance too similar to Beatles, the best I've ever seen. seen so far, and as a faithful fan of Beatles, I assure you that it does not have any waste to see a show of these musicians.

DSC_0117.JPG


In itself, the band does not have much change regarding the traditional formation of the beatles, drummer, guitar, bass and piano or keyboard, just as at the time, they all even sing, and they do it very well, as well as at the time The Beatles were known for doing that, even Ringo Star himself.

I work with a digital mix console Soundcraft Si2, a model a little old, but very functional, also the acoustics of the room is really good, I did not have to do much to make everything sound like it should sound, I just had to worry about giving that sound "Beatles" somewhat organic, that those who frequent these concerts usually love.

DSC_0095.JPG


Luckily in the theater where the presentation was going to take place, there was a grand piano steinway and sons, a piano wonder, a great sound, quite clean, defined, really something that we could not lose the opportunity to use, and at the time really, he gave us what was missing for that nostalgic sound for which Beatles became so famous.

DSC_0058.JPG


I leave some of the photos I can take with my Nikon D3100 with a Nikkor lens 18-55 3.5-5.6F


DSC_0126.JPG

DSC_0119.JPG

DSC_0118.JPG

DSC_0109.JPG

DSC_0134.JPG

DSC_0130.JPG

DSC_0127.JPG


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://moissrams.timeets.xyz/2018/08/20/beat3-tribute-to-the-beatles-concert-photos/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now