Overcoming Fears - Preview

8 foot Burmese Python

I don't consider myself a fearful person, but I don't consider myself incredibly brave either. I think we each have our thresholds and strengths when it comes to various types of bravery. I used to perform in theatre and in a rock band in front of large crowds with no problem, but speaking in a more intimate setting might cause me to stutter. Nothing a glass of wine couldn't soothe, but enough to get my heart rate up a bit.

Today, we had the opportunity to watch a presentation on Reptiles. I knew we might get a chance to pet one, but did not realize we'd get up close and personal! I have nothing against reptiles, just not much experience with them, other than the fear of rattlers when we lived in the Sierra foothills. (Especially after a neighbor who was a knowledgeable outdoorsman was struck twice as he was stepping out his door! The rattler had chosen to curl up just right there next to the doormat!)

</center

That's a 6 year old alligator on my head!

I never thought I could call something that could grow up to potentially eat me CUTE, but this alligator was just that!

Scott Peterson, zoologist and educator, gave a very informative presentation to a packed house. We actually waited until the crowd had dispersed to get our photos. Scott kept the kids engaged with interesting facts and light humor. It was an excellent presentation. We also purchased one of his DVD's and really enjoyed it.

The @crowbarkids are excited about sharing their photos in an upcoming post, so be on the lookout for that!

All photos were taken using my Android phone. Thanks for stopping by!

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUjXivenQL85k63etPSsNkSkd4TVYPVL6YHynPhsj4LDH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center