Hi, I'm Rowell Cruz and this is my art!

Hello again, everyone!

I'm Rowell Cruz and I'm a Filipino artist. I grew up to late afternoon and primetime animé in the 90's and 00's and these greatly influenced my style. I've also developed a liking for ink styles used in Western comics. So, combining East and West helped me develop my own style of drawing.

tumblr_ostrbwQv5U1wrxvk0o1_1280.png

I mostly draw fanart of my favourite things. Most of the art I've showcased is that of the Super Sons, Damian Wayne and Jon Kent. I might say I'm totally obsessed with these kids, partly because they're freaking adorable and also the fact that their clashing personalities and upbringing make them a really chaotic but perfect duo.

SuperSons.jpg
tumblr_owibqqh5tR1wrxvk0o1_1280.png
tumblr_p1hys36nJj1wrxvk0o1_1280.png

Here are some non-Super Sons works.

tumblr_ovnm1jek9E1wrxvk0o1_1280.png
tumblr_p381bmT8Pc1wrxvk0o1_1280.png
tumblr_oyo3arWiKt1wrxvk0o1_1280.jpg

Right now I'm also creating my own webcomic at Tapastic titled: KALI. It's about two lost boys searching for answers to the tragedies they went through. Finding each other, they realize that the only way to resolve their hurt is to destroy the other. I hope you check it out and subscribe there, it'll surely help me a lot.

0100 [PUB].png
0101 [PUB].png

You can find me at:
FacebookTumblrInstagramDeviantArtTapastic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center