My Tower of Pride

pride-benson1.gif
Source

Genesis 11:1-9
"Nothing they presume to do will be out of their reach."

I literally had my life planned out: Where I would be, what I will be doing, and who I'm gonna be with-- one year at a time. I'm used to achieving goals that way.

I'm good at calling the shots, and I always have a timeline: finish a Master's degree; teach in a university; get more scholarships; study and work overseas; be rich.
I had it all lined up and believed I could do them. But God had other plans, and that's where I got confused.
The fascinating part? I survived the "fall."

The best part?I am rediscovering who I am, digging deeper into my soul's destiny and being more open to God's work in my life. I realized that I wouldn't have all these dreams if not through God's grace.

I had my own tower--pride. It wasn't God's plan that confused me, but my own pride. Humility is the only way to survive.

What is your tower made of: God or self?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center