Another Great Find At The Thrift Shop

Greetings Steemian's,

My grandmother always used to scold me when I would place a drink on her wooden tables. It was the grandmotherly type of scolding, and not too harsh, but I remember how OCD she was about it.

I'm pretty sure she had different coasters for everyday of the week, and she even had special coasters that she kept tucked away for special occasions.

All I can say is, "thanks allot grandma, now your grandson loves coasters." 😄

Today I felt the need to go for a mindful walk and get some fresh air. I also needed to pick up a few groceries, so I decided to combine my efforts and go for a long walk which would bring me to the grocery store.

The thrift shop is close to the grocery store, and out of nowhere, the pressing thought that I should visit the thrift store emerged. I really didn't want to go to the thrift store, but I've learned my lesson about intuition, so I knew I must go, and once there, I didn't want to leave, because there was a ton of gorgeous women there. I think I might visit this thrift store more frequently.

I was beginning to think my intuition had failed me, mostly due to the fact that I was more busy smiling at pretty women than actually looking at items on the shelves, but I continued to mosey around and kept an open mind.

I was close to calling it quits when I noticed a really nice ceramic coaster set. I imagined my grandma scolding me if I didn't buy them, but really, I like coasters and these were going home with me, no matter what grandma would have had to say about them, but I know for certain she would have approved.

So, ceramic coasters are not cheap. A decent set will likely run 30-60 dollars USD, and a cheaper set, maybe 15-20 dollars. Looking at these coaster, I can say confidently, that they are of the more expensive coasters around. Unfortunately there is no listed manufacturing company, so I have no way to gauge the value, unless I happen to find the same exact coasters online, and honestly, I'm not going to search. I know these are high end coasters, and I paid $1.99 for them. So it was a great deal, and the cashier even mentioned that I am one of the few who seems to find the good stuff in there. I just winked at him and told him intuition never lies.

Check out these really cool coasters!


IMG_20190619_142323.jpg



IMG_20190619_142225.jpg



IMG_20190619_142241.jpg



image.png

Are you a bargain shopper/treasure hunter?

Tell me about it in the comments below, I would love to hear your thoughts!

All photographs in this post were taken with a ZTE Android smartphone


Much love,
@futuremind



Get some good karma into your life, vote good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center