Steemmonsters Creative Contest. 4 Winners Take Home 3 Cards

Join the fun, let your imagination run wild and have a shot at winning 3 copies of one of the cards shown below. Yep, That's right, I'm basically giving away 4 level 2 Steemmonsters cards.

steemmonsters contest.png
Image Source

Overload

I'm drowning in 'old' reward cards. So, instead of letting them just sit in my account and do nothing, I thought it would be a better idea to give them away.

I didn't want to do the same kind of giveaway I've been doing before, so I came up with something else.

The first difference is that I won't be giving away just one card of each. Since I have plenty, I decided to reward 4 winners with 3 cards of each, so basically a level 2-card.

The cards you can win:

  • 3X Highland Archer
  • 3X Sea Genie
  • 3X Vampire
  • 3X Mushroom Seer

dividerlines.png

Create Your Own Steemmonsters Card

I've known about the Steemmonster Maker site for a while. But for some reason, it never worked for me, while it seemed to work fine for others. Up until today!

Monster Maker is a cool app created by @martibis that allows you to create your own Steemmonsters card.

Of course, you can't use the cards you create during gameplay, but it's perfect to have a little fun. And since I finally figured out how I could get it to work, I thought it would be a great tool to use for this contest.

Before I explain how this contest will work, let me show you the card I made. I didn't spend too much time, no more than 5 minutes, because I wanted to get this post out. So I'm pretty sure you can do better than this. After all, once you get how the app works, there's nothing to it.

flaying hairball.png
Image Source 1 - Image Source 2

dividerlines.png

The Contest

For this contest, all you need to do is create your own @steemmonsters card, using the Monster Maker app. I'll explain how you can get it to work below.

Download the card you created and post it in a comment below this post. Add a short description of your card and invite 1 friend to join to submit a valid entry.

Once this post has reached payout, I will select the 4 funniest cards and reward the creators with 3 REAL cards each.

The Rules:

  • You can submit multiple entries, but you can win only once...

  • Your image needs to be sourced. As you can see above, I've added a link to both the Monster Maker website and the Pixabay image I used to create the card.
    No need to mention that you can only use images that are free to use. You can fins such images on sites like Pixabay, Pexels, Vectorstock and so on. You can find a list of sites that offer images that are free to use HERE.

  • You must add a short description of your card.

  • You should invite at least 1 friend to join this contest. (If you don't know a lot of people yet, you can invite someone you battles before - at least you're sure this person will be into Steemmonsters.)

  • If your entry does not contain all elements mentioned above, it will not be valid.


💡 No Upvote, No Follow, No Resteem Required💡

dividerlines.png

The Monster Maker App

You can find the Monster Maker app HERE.

monstermaker.jpg
Screenshot Source

Below, you'll find a short video that shows you how to use it.

Now, I told you I couldn't get it to work before. To be more specific, I couldn't get the image to show.

It wasn't until today that I found out that once you've pasted the image link in the 'imagelink' field (I used a link to an image I found on Pixabay), you simply need to click the 'Enter' key on your keyboard to make the image appear. Unbelievable it took me so long to figure that out, lol.

You can then go on and define the other settings, like the mana cost, the splinter you want your card to be part of, the rarity and so on. You can also give your card as little or as many abilities as you want.

Once you're satisfied, click the 'Create Downloadable Image' button underneath the card image and download your card.

As promised, here is a short video on how to use the app:

dividerlines.png

How To Win

Your comment needs to have all the elements I mentioned under 'Rules' in order to be valid.

If all elements are there, you just need to make sure your card stands out. Make sure your card is among the 4 funniest, cutest, most creepy, most original, .... in short, the most creative cards, and you can add one of the sets of three cards to your collection of real @steemmonsters cards.

I'll use a random name picker to assign the prizes to the winners.

Now it is up to you to show me how creative you are.


Go ahead and create your own monster card. It does't take up a lot of time. If you have 10 minutes to spare, you can submit an entry and win one of the prizes.



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png


JOIN THE DISCORD


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center