The Similarities are Uncanny (Monsters Mentioned)

22 days ago I posted a story I wrote that was called grandpa's head. It is about a kindly grandpa than unwittingly gets his head chopped off by villagers and put in a jar after becoming a Zombie.

I wrote the article before there was such a thing as www.steemit.com (gasp) and commissioned an artist from www.fiver.com to draw an image of "Grandpa's Head" in a jar.

https://steemit.com/zombie/@naltedtirt/grandpa-s-head

I have meant no disrespect but have been referring to Lord Arianthus as "that Jarhead Guy" because I did not know his rightful name. My good friend @arunava told me the correct name. Thank you for that!

I will get on with the post in a minute but for now, look at the posted image. I think my "grandpa's head" and "Lord Arianthus" could be one and the same OR possibly related.

Sure Arianthus has some kind of body he is (probably glued to with rubber cement) but it could be a table with a nice blanket on it...just like Grandpa. What do you think? Grandpa in the story was not a monster when he lived but after becoming, a Zombie one could argue that he, in fact, WAS a monster.

I don't think Grandpa from the story ever bit anyone, except affectionately Grandma, but he sure did try to get a villager or two. That's how he ended up in the jar.

Could be that after Grandpa became a Zombie he still retained intelligence and figured out a way to escape? Perhaps Grandpa was discovered at a later date by more intelligent species and he the metamorphized into nonother than Lord Arianthus himself?

Whether actually, Grandpa re-emerged a distant relative or some other strange happening the dichotomy between the 2 men is something to mention.

Please weigh in with your opinion on the matter. @steemmonsters

newheads.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now