My First Legendary from a Booster Pack - and it's a Gold Dragon! But How do Dragons Work?!

Gold Dragon from a Booster Pack

Look What I got for my Daily Quest!

It's my first Legendary drawn from a booster pack.

Now, this isn't my 1st Legendary, in preparation for the coming season I actually bought one on the market just recently, but I've never actually opened a booster and found one!

And what a fun experience that was! The guys really did a great job with the card-reveal animations and sound effects. Seeing the card shake for a moment, delaying the actual reveal to raise your anticipation... and then... KABLAOW... with a radiant flash on screen and a glorifying thumb on the speakers, the card flips to reveal all it's glory!

Awesome Sauce! It's a bit silly to make such a big deal out of it, these are just virtual trading cards after all, but oh my holy googly, it's such a fun experience!

Should I HODL or should I sell?

It's not only my first Legendary find, it's also my first and only Dragon Splinter card.

That means I won't be able to play this card any time soon. Buying a Dragon Summoner on the market will cost a minimum of about $10... and then what... I've been fighting against a few dragon decks before and they are really strong... but I already invested in my Earth deck for the coming season and I won't be willing to empty my pockets even more just to play that card...

Maybe I should hold on to it... it's a Dragon and just for posterity it's kinda nice to have one... but I told myself to not give into the collector's reflexes and stick to building my usable decks only... ugh... I don't know?

Would you sell it? It's priced just below $4 on the market these days. Or would you hold on to it?

How does this Dragon Splinter work anyways?!?

Serious question to end this post: I really have no clue about the Dragon Splinter's rules.

Does a Dragon Summoner work differently to the regular Splinters? Can you summon only cards from Dragon or Neutral with them? Or can you actually cast ALL kinds of creatures with a dragon Summoner?! The latter would actually be a decent reason to invest in one after all.

If you know how that works, please share in the comments! Thank You!

 

see you on the battlefield

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now