Why I will stop playing Steem Monsters (Reason 1)

leaving.jpg
Yes I will stop playing Steem Monsters and can understand that you think I am an idiot - Maybe I am. But here is my first reason why.


SCREEN-FREE

Last monday i put my smartphone away. Instead I have an old cellphone. You know that kind of phones that you only can call and text with. NOt that in this picture but similar.

It was pretty nice to get more focus at everything around me, the work, the family, the weather...


I will not say that everybody should do this - Just that I NEED IT.


2018 was not my best year and I have to think about what to do to feel good, and what I do with my time. So one of my first descision is to take LESS SCREENTME. But also focus at what I want to do WHEN I have screentime.

So - what do I want to do if I only get 30 minuts in front of a screen every day (Beside job because). I want to blog at Steemit and Scorum. When I blogging I get so much fun and good comments.

A BIG THANKS to people like @minismartypants, @chekohler @poyim @onefatindian @minhaz007 @balticbadger and some more. You give so much love to this communiy and make me laugh a lot. So I will continue to be at Steemit - but stop playing Steem Monsters.

AND
My son needs more screen-free days. How can I make that? The easiest way is to "go in front" to show him that we can do it together.

More Screenfree time is the first step why I am leaving Steem Monsters.

Do you love the monsters? Keep on playing. I love them too. They have giving me a lot of fun time. But that time I will put at other things.


My Last Wish

In my Bucket List I have one thing that you can help me with. I always wanted to have a big contest and now I will have it.
You can read about it and join here. So if you want more cards - Follow me at my contest and give some love. I will give some cards back. That is a win win situation
https://steemit.com/monsterfotball/@minimining/monsterfotball-prices-for-150-steem

Why cant I just HODL and sell them later when the price is higher? - I will tell you about that later.

(Obviosly I can not spell to @mimismartypants - Thank you checky-bot)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center