Adventures in Anumun Week 4 Update (New Demo)

adventures2.png


This week I've had to do some more work on the database and I had some people take me up on the name an NPC offer, but the castle area still isn't fleshed out entirely. I have two full areas and arcs of the story for you to explore now and I'm releasing a new demo on my Mega.nz folder. The 0.20 demo is for Windows, Mac, and Linux. Please download and try out the game and submit feedback on whether or not the version you play is working correctly on your platform.

In the new demo the starting area and connected maps from the original demo are all still there, the Palavian Village is fleshed out and you can now explore the Hungry Wood and travel to the Eldest Tree to meet the Spirit of the Forest. I haven't blocked off the unfinished castle so that you can explore it and see how big that tiny little map icon really is once your inside. The grind to build out the world continues.

I'm still waiting to hear back from itch.io to figure out if I can get the game hosted there in an online state, but so far it's been radio silence. I want to remind everyone to check out the options on my fundition page if you would like to get in the game. I'm currently developing the game full time off whatever donations or upvotes I receive and you can read my original fundition page to learn more about it. Please check out the demo and if you want to help continue to fund development, please do so! I hope you all enjoy the new demo this week and I'll be back with more next week.

Thanks everyone that has/is supporting the game!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center