SteemLink updates (Nested Comments/Icons/Reading time/Tags)

Progress update time!

This is what the front page of steemlink.com looks like today :

The majority of my focussed coding time tonight was spent on working out the best way to reliably load and display nested comments.

I'm still pretty happy with my progress considering I feel like a zombie, the late nights are already catching up with me (hence my "early" midnight update)

Todays updates [12am 13/4] :

  • Comments and nested replies are now visible. At first there is a button displayed at the bottom of each post :

    And once clicked, it expands into this :
  • I've started adding in icons and visual aids all over the site
  • Approximate read time is calculated (eg: 5 minute read, less than a minute, etc)
  • Lots more rearranging of code into reusable functions
  • Made an idiot-proof installation guide for SteemLink
  • Tweaked profile picture display size as per suggestion from @rebelskum
  • All post tags are now displayed (instead of just primary)
  • Bug fixes galore (resteems are filtered properly now)
  • Comments are now linked to their permlinks
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now