Spot-Price Silver with Free Art - My last silver purchase.

I mentioned a week ago that I was going to get some bargain silver and now its time to write up on it. I found these which were for sale since September and I guess they didn't sell just because the seller didn't use the correct categories on the second hand website.
image.png

They are 4 pieces in total weighing 128g..

and are I believe one-off pieces, 2 rings and two either necklaces or scarf rings. They were from a jewelry smith and so far I found out that the two bigger ones are coins reshaped.

Recognize this design?

P_20191119_201736.jpg

Yep, its a silver dollar re-shaped

image.png

image.png

image.png


The second ring or scarf ring I'm guessing is also from a commemorative coin from the war and the same size as the one above.

image.png

image.png


The Two Together

image.png

Both the ring pieces, cant believe I just wrote that, must also be from something else and they both have EIDSVOLL written on it and the scene of a town, you can see a house. Its a place that is not far from Oslo.


The Two Necklace's

image.png

The biggest is also a coin made into a necklace, a commemorative coin for the Norwegian national front during the war where you can clearly see men in bushes with machines guns in a defensive position. I just searched for an image online of it and found this from a coinshop website.

image.png

image.png


The Otherside

image.png


The Smaller Necklace

"Norways Freedom"

image.png

image.png


I was happy to get them for cheaper than the spot price here in Norway so ill just hold onto them any they are chillin with my stack now already at home since a while.

image.png

Nice Little Investment!

Have a great day! Big Love Abundance,
@movingman

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center