A Day in the Life of a Steemian

Wake up and take a pee. Go to steemhunt.com and click the Shuffle button. Start a pot of coffee. Load steemworld.org to see what happened while I was tossing and turning while attempting to sleep. Drink coffee. Check my Steem wallet and redeem. Check my feed, upvote some people I follow. Upvote a few other posts by people who I don’t officially follow but read fairly often anyway. Get in the car and head to my soul-sucking job. While walking from the parking ramp, use the internal market to sell SBD for Steem. Work at 30% of capacity while running circles around remarkably dense coworkers. Furtively check Steem price on coinmarketcap.com while anal-retentive manager furtively checks sports scores. Head down the hall for a latté while surfing the web looking for a story that might become a dlike.io post. Check to see if @zappl has come back to life. Check my feed, vote, back to steemworld. Over lunch, visit the blogs of some people who I follow or who follow me or sometimes random things from the New page. Do some voting if I’m above 80% voting power, grumble to self if not. Hit the shuffle button again. Spend the afternoon wondering if I might be able to write a not-too-lame post in the evening. Comment on a post or two that I read earlier in the day. Flee my job at the end of the day, wishing a good night to a security guard who looks exactly like my mind’s eye image of a psychotic serial killer. Once dinner and chores are done, write a post or regret not doing so. Curate and comment. Buy at least one #steembasicincome share for someone. Get to bed too late.

Wash. Rinse. Repeat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now