30 Days On Steemitt Learning To Swim

Untitled-TrueColor-01.jpg

Flopping around like a fish out of water

I really did just flop around the first weeks. From blog to blog just reading and trying to figure things out.
I suppose that is pretty normal for me I have never really been one to jump right in on anything. I even get in the hot tub real slow one toe then a foot and so on. I am not about to just dive blindly into the Steemit ocean.
Not knowing anyone here I had a lot to learn. So I read and read. There is a ton of great info out there that's for sure.

Swimming In Strange Waters

Just by luck I somehow managed to flop into a shallow spot where I encountered some helpful fish.
I could have easily become distracted with reading, commenting, and figuring things out. I do tend to see a bright shiny and wander off to read something fun. That slows down the learning quite a bit, but a great way to meet new and interesting people.
As luck would have it, there are quite a few helpful people hanging out in the comment section.
I am in love with the Dear Dawn posts. I need to remember to check those out every week. Even if I don't have a question there are always useful links.
https://steemit.com/@davemccoy

Diving Deeper

I am still keeping an eye out for my school of fish, the community where I will best fit. Things like that take time to evolve especially for a toe dipper like me.
I did hope to find my posting niche by now. That would make content strategy and planning a post schedule much more simple.
The up side is I will likely be pretty much typing to myself for a while. That leaves time to decide just what I want to type about, not to mention some practice with formatting and pics (maybe an excuse to play in Photoshop)
Including something helpful in each post is about as far as I have gotten with content strategy so far.
With that in mind https://steemit.com/@lucygarrod has a great Advice For Minnows series. That is also where I came across the 7 day posting challenge. Just the kick in the pants I needed to get going.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center