'Women' - 100 Day Poetry Challenge Day 3

100 Day Poetry Day 3 Image 1.jpg

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic mind of Hart Floe!


I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.

I start everything I do with Gratitude... so thank you my friend for creating such an amazing contest, and thank you to everybody that also participates and supports me along the way... I got your back too y'all!!

Don't be shy...
Come say hi!

This is gonna produce some pure gold from the wonderful community of writers here... I can just feel it!

My name is Hart Floe Poet and I've been writing and performing spoken word and poetry for 2 years now... Which is precisely why I am so excited to find myself here on Steemit, and especially taking part in this contest.

So below is my poem for day 3 of The 100 Day Poetry Challenge.


Women

I’m writing about women today -
Instead of yesterday.
Because we should celebrate women EVERY DAY -
Not just yesterday.
This is the true test of today -
If we can truly come back to balance,
Harmony and unity -
A true reuniting of divinity...
of Sublime Masculine and Feminine energies.
Because this wound needs healing.
It’s been festering for a very long time,
Without the proper care it needs,
To help it heal..
I pray that stars will re-align.
They will align.

It’s a sign -
If the wound won’t heal up then there’s something wrong.
If the melody’s out of pitch,
Then we should sing a new song.
We have to be the scratch that relieves the itch,
That has itched for so long.

We have the hands we need,
They just need to come together.
If we take the time to truly nourish our seeds,
Then the flower may flourish forever.
Women are a treasure,
And should be treasured every day,
Worshipped for the life they bring,
To this beautiful Earth on which we play.
Goddesses.
And Gods.
We were designed to work as one.
But looking at our current affairs…
There’s still so much work that must be done.


Woooop... Day 3 complete! Loving this so much <3

Let's see what tomorrow brings!

Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

100 Day Poetry Day 3 Image 2.jpg

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.


































H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now