Taught by Thorns-- [100 Days of Poetry Challenge] -- (Day 3)

man-1394395__480.jpg
Source

I'm a raining sun of burning waters
A scorching wind of cold air
A honest man that's cutting corners
Full of myself, but hungrily feeling bare

Frolicking, to and fro, licking
Beads of dirty water, tongue in a tong of fire

headache-1910649__480.jpg
Source

My skin doth scream
Whilst my mind doth dream
Without a shadow of doubt
For me, gloom is cast about

A well in me, a welling me
I see that the need is dire

people-3190085__480.jpg

Source

So I cry me a deep river
To water my beds of rose
Instead they slowly meander
And in turns, thorns expose

I'm my own poison
I'm the virus that plagues my soul



I would love to thank @d-pend for this contest
I thank @dobartim, @flysky, @kuekarenstudios and others for the great job they do in the #steemitschool

If you would like to join us, pls click here to join the discord channel.



With love,
@ajremy (the teen with steam for steam)



Thanks for visiting my blog. Did you love this post? Then what are you waiting for?
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center