Steemit Photo Challenge #48 - The Ocean - Ardnamurchan Lighthouse (Entries #1 and #2)

Greetings fellow Steemians :)
I am new around here and I saw the opportunity to share some shots I took a couple of months ago, thanks to the current SPC theme.

I took these pictures from the Ardnamurchan Lighthouse, the westernmost mainland location in Scotland. They told us we couldn't miss the chance to see a sunset from there with our own eyes, and we were happy to comply. Needless to say, we were not disappointed, it's a truly magical place.
The photos were taken with a Canon 1100D (Rebel X1, I believe, for non-Europeans) and its stock 18-55 lens. I did some basic processing of the RAW file and corrected some slight imperfections in Photoshop for entry #2 (mainly, dirt on the lens).

I wish every participant good luck!

1.jpg

2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments