SteemitPhotoChallenge #32: "TREES", Entry #1: "The Glistening Colours of Ornamental Maple"

"The Glistening Colours of Ornamental Maple"

After a very beautiful day at work, I walked out, took a long breath as I slowly walked towards my vehicle. The soft early fall rains had just stopped and sun rays were finding their path through the few clouds remaining.

One beam came rushing in my mind as I approach this glistening tree...

A few years ago, Fanny Aishaa, an uprising artist from Montreal was ask to partner up with Billy Yovanovich Jr., a young local Haida artist on the rise as well. The result of the fusion brought forth to our school a magnificent panorama on the wall facing the main entrance of our school, one that everyone get to see as they walk out of the school. what a sight!

It depicts the sacred and now fragile life cycle of our most important food source, the wild pacific salmon. Unbeknownst to them at the time, the little ornamental maple tree found on the corner of the school entrance way was to take on the colours they have used throughout their elaborate and very colourful painting. The little droplets of waters were glaring, I simply had to take the shot.

So, for my first entry, here "The Glistening Colours of Ornamental Maple":

Glistening Colours of Ornamental Maple.jpg

(All photos taken with my usual Canon PowerShot SX60 HS)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now