And so my journey has begun! Welcome me, Steemit Family!

PhotoGrid_1530949822124_mh1530950053752.jpg


36755279_2039657432955483_8818737532901523456_n.jpg



Hello there! My name is Jennivie Bartilet, grew up with a broken family but born and raised happy. Yes, my mom had children in her first family and I am the youngest and only girl.

When I was little, I've always thought of trying every single thing, call me queen of all trades. I've had a lot of people who invested in me as I excelled at most of my hobbies.

During my high school years, I began to join extra-curricular activities, including sports, photojournalism and glee club/choir. I graduated not with academic excellence but with athleticism. Yup, I'm proud of it.

I'm a fan of Hollywood singers and inspirational books. I always read books like "Just Be You", "You Are Awesome" and "Live, Laugh, Love". I love it so much.

Me, in the last stage of my education, college. I took my first course, Bachelor of Science in Tourism Management. Too bad, I wasn't able to finish the course because of financial difficulty. So I started to work part-time as a barista and as a data encoder in one of the famous hotel here in Philippines. I have to save money for me to go back to schooling. And after months of hard work and series of ridiculous taxes, I decided to resign to go back and finish my studies. I shifted to Culinary Arts. I was fortunate enough to had a chance to study again. Now I am in pursuit of my dreams and I believe that I am halfway there.

I've had a lots of challenges in life. I experienced being a victim of bullying in my high school days. Been a provocative employee in my first job because I've never had any hands-on take on the entirety of the work. But I did it. I can't change what I am, but I did it.

Having the ability to work hard and to not give a damn with the negativity. I also have the ability that when I am so upset, I just smiled my way into overcoming stress. I need to be strong and conserve my energy to change opinions to impressions. I simply did my thing. My work is to discover my world with all my heart. I trust myself and I always believed that I have a unique destiny to fulfill.

As of now, I am focusing with my studies and my goals in life. I will be able to find a decent job in the future. I know that good things are going to happen for me. Wherever I go, I will go with all my heart and with the desire to on top. I will never be downed with petty trials.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now