The Steemit Name Challenge - 😊@xabi😊

If you sometimes wonder about the steemit username of a friend of yours and want to ask him about it, then this is definitely a challenge to look into. Me, for example have always wondered about the user name of a friend @dragosroua and always wanted to ask him but I didn't get the chance. He wrote a post 2 days ago giving a detailed background about his username choice and it was pretty much fun reading his post.
I also particularly enjoyed reading @valth's Steemit Name Challenge.

So awesome to find out that how small things in life affect our choices, like username selection.

Yesterday my dear friend @valth, nominated me for the Steemit Name Challenge.

So here I go...

Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.

The reason I choose @xabi as my username was my extreme admiration of Spanish Footballer Xabier "Xabi" Alonso Olano
Xabi-Alonso-in-tax-mess.jpg

Tell us your real name!

My real name is Jahanzaib, meaning "Beauty of the World" but my friends and family prefer to use my nickname Zabi. So when I was signing up to steemit first I decided to use @zabi to be my username but due to a typing error I ended up writing @xabi. At first I wanted to correct the mistake but from some deep fan corner of my mind thought of Xabi Alonso came and I decided to let my username go by @xabi instead of @zabi.

keyboard.png

If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!

Well, about a chance to change my username....my answer is No. I love this name and I am glad that I have chosen it.

Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out.

My Pleasure

Nominate 5 people for this challenge.

I would like to nominate @karensuestudios, @teamsteem, @polebird, @acromott and @jbn.
Steem on!

PS

I would love to hear the story behind your username @teamsteem, especially.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center